labay

Sexuality? RiRi, ooh la la

In Entertainment on October 15, 2008 at 3:29 pm

Hmm…I found this err, video, on CaribWorldNews. Not sure what to make of it. Actually, scratch that. I am. But first I’d like to get your take. 

CaribWorldNews writes: 

The singer’s latest song has been unveiled in an almost two-minute video snippet and showcases her wearing little more than her underwear. The black and white video also shows the sexy Bajan singer vacuuming the floor in her undies as she sings, “Boy show me, what’s your fantasy. Come show me your sexuality.” 

The video is being compared to Prince’s 1981 hit single “Controversy” but the tune is set for her upcoming fourth not-yet-titled album. 

I hope this Rihanna montage isn’t really the finished product. I mean that would make it a slide show, not a video, which in my book requires motion.

*Alert! I totally misread the CaribWorldNews report. My bad. This montage thingy is indeed suppose to be a montage thingy offering a glimpse of what to expect in RiRi’s upcoming video. 

Ah…I can breathe a sigh of relief. For a moment there, I thought her management team had teetered off the cusp with this one. Nice to know there will be a video with required motion. Now back to our regular broadcast… * 

I’m not sold on the song titled, “Sexuality”, which is rumored to be on her upcoming fourth album. It’s definitely a hearty slice of sexuality packaged in a gooey bubble gum sound.

It’s like she’s kinda grown, prancing about almost in the nude wielding a feature duster, but not really because she’s only 20. She’s among the Lolita pop music crew that includes famed members like Britney Spears.

Rihanna is being pimped. Yes? No? Yes. 

Oops! Darn it, I said it. I said what was on my mind. I’ve shared my take on this video/montage/slide show thingy. Didn’t mean for that to slip out so soon or did I? – MJ 

P.S. I’m on the hunt for Prince’s “Controversy” video. I’ll upload as soon as I find it. Peace.

Leave a Reply

