labay

Yes We Can!

In Politics on October 20, 2008 at 4:34 am

Caribbean massive!!!

Let’s get out and vote on Nov. 4, or sooner if you reside in a state where there’s early voting. There’s also the option of casting an absentee ballot. Either way, it’s crucial.

Please, – and yes, I’m so groveling at this point – if you think your opinion matters (and why should you think otherwise), cast your vote whether it’s written on a red or blue sheet of paper. It’s clear who I’m backing. Suddenly, I’m thinking of the United Sisters “Whoa, Donkey”. What a fitting ditty these days. 

Gosh, this campaign has got me stoked and inspired! To think that some 45 years ago, the Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. delivered the fame “I have a Dream” speech.

Oh, the possibilities offered in the United States of America. These are the times that I slip into my red, white and blue get-up and run in small circles outside my front door solely because I can. It’s sort of kooky, I know. But it’s my liberty.

I’m totally smirking, and on that note, I’ll put a lid on it. Want an extra helping of inspiration? Check out these videos.  

*MJ is blasting Fleetwood Mac’s “Don’t Stop” and bopping her head really hard.* Bop. Bop.

Ooh…

If you wake up and dont want to smile,
If it takes just a little while,
Open your eyes and look at the day,
You’ll see things in a different way.

Don’t stop, thinking about tomorrow,
Don’t stop, it’ll soon be here,
It’ll be, better than before,
Yesterdays gone, yesterdays gone.

Why not think about times to come,
And not about the things that you’ve done,
If your life was bad to you,
Just think what tomorrow will do.

Dont stop, thinking about tomorrow,
Dont stop, itll soon be here,
Itll be, better than before,
Yesterdays gone, yesterdays gone.

…Don’t you look back, Don’t you look back. 

Leave a Reply

