labay

Much to do about the dress

In Fashion, Michelle Obama, Politics on January 21, 2009 at 1:59 am

Hmm…what would I wear if my hubby were being sworn in as president of the most powerful country in the world. Dunno. Which is why I could care less that Michelle’s Isabel Toledo number received mixed reviews. Some have said that the gems were a bit much and the dress – tres Jackie O, methinks – is overdone as well. As I said, dunno what I’d don if I or my hubby were being sworn in as the 44th president but whatever I chose to wear, best believe it’d be over the top, overdone, sparkly, etcetera, etcetera, etcetera. I mean given the historic/memorable factor thingy, could you blame me? 

3213815118_244611b388

 

And then there was this number for the inaugural ball or balls, 10 in total. Here’s a pic of the Obamas during their first dance. I’m on the prowl for more pictures, preferably of Michelle and her much-anticipated ball gown designed by 26-year-old Jason Wu, a former student of Project Runway fashion guru, Tim Gunn.

hp1-20-09l5mr

 

hp1-20-09m5mr

obamas-dance

Leave a Reply

